top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSara Satchwell

My weekly cleaning schedule

This is the daily cleaning routine I was hoping to find when I was searching for one on Pinterest a few months ago.


I didn't find this, I had to make this, so I'm putting it out into the Pinterest universe in hopes that it might help someone else like me!


Obviously, not all cleaning schedules are one-size-fits all. I made this schedule for my home and my lifestyle. Some people like to tackle the same room all in one day. I don't. I'd rather clean all the bathroom mirrors one day and all the toilets another day, as you can see.


My husband I are relatively clean people, so staying on top of this schedule only takes me about 30 minutes or less every day. I stick that 30 minutes in my morning routine between working out and taking a shower. It's working great for me and I'd love for it to help you too!


A little explanation behind a few schedule elements:

MONDAY: "Living Room" and "Office" mean I just straighten those two rooms. More often than not, something from the office has ended up in the living room so I might as well tidy both on the same day.


TUESDAY: "Counters" includes the sink and the stove top in my brain. "K Floors" = Kitchen Floors.


WEDNESDAY: I used to have the bathroom counters and mirrors on two different days, but then I learned it was much more convenient to clean the mirrors while everything was cleared off the counters to avoid knocking things over.


THURSDAY: "BR Floors" = Bathroom Floors.


FRIDAY: I kept Friday light and easy because everyone loves an easy Friday.


SATURDAY: Let's be honest, these things don't happen quite as precisely in my real life, and your monthly tasks may be different. And that's okay!


DAILY: It works best for us to just take care of the garbages, dishes, and laundry as needed. Washing towels (and sheets) is the only laundry item I have on a specific day because I will forget about them if it's not on there.


Like the idea, but don't like my schedule? That's okay! I've got a blank copy for you to print and fill out however you please.


Now don't forget to open your blinds and let in some natural light to really help your home feel fresh!



0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page